Introducing Keith Engineering Design

Founded in 2005 as an electrical engineering consultant, Keith Engineering Design grew quickly into a full-service mechanical, electrical, plumbing and fire protection (MEP/FP) engineering consulting firm—serving healthcare, educational, industrial, commercial and municipal clients. We specialize in the design of systems for new facilities, renovations to existing spaces and expansions to meet the needs of growing businesses.

OUR DIFFERENCE

Our overriding commitment to quality begins with the involvement of our key principals in every project. Our leaders play active, direct roles in project management, engineering, estimating and quality control, and we bring years of experience working for electrical and mechanical contractors to the table. That perspective gives us insights into installation issues, project costs and construction schedules that help ensure your project runs on time and on budget.

OUR EXPERTISE

  • Elementary & secondary schools
  • Clean rooms
  • Healthcare facilities
  • Industrial ventilation & exhaust
  • Libraries
  • Office buildings
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping centers
  • University facilities

OUR SERVICES

  • Mechanical engineering
  • Electrical infrastructure upgrades
  • Energy modeling
  • Electrical engineering
  • HVAC system upgrades
  • Facility assessment & system analysis
  • Plumbing & fire protection engineering
  • Process piping
  • Planning feasibility studies
  • Medical equipment planning
  • Industrial ventilation
  • Construction administration
  • Sustainability & LEED design
  • Building Information Modeling (BIM)

Our Team

Jason Bowers

Mechanical Engineer

jasonb@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3718

Adam Camp

Mechanical Engineer

adamc@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3712

Tracy Caulkins

Electrical Engineer

tracyc@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3721

Austin Fiddes

Electrical Engineer

austinf@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3715

James Harmon

Plumbing & FP Engineer

jamesh@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3716

David Hernandez

Electrical Engineer

davidh@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3713

Jonathan O’Bryan

Mechanical Engineer

jonathano@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3714

Ray Mason

Plumbing & FP Engineer

raym@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3724

our work

  • All projects
  • healthcare
  • education
  • community
  • industrial

Good listening is a quality that seems to be missing from a lot of industry professionals, but it's valued by KED.

LeRoy Nielson, Utilities Supervisor
Bradley University

KED's leadership has an ongoing presence in our building, and their turnaround time is almost immediate.

Robert Senneff, President & CEO
Graham Hospital

the latest

Contact KED

  • ( SELECT ALL THAT APPLY )

KEITH ENGINEERING DESIGN

707 NE Jefferson Ave

Peoria, IL 61603

309 / 938-4005 : office

309 / 214-0063 : fax