Introducing Keith Engineering Design

Founded in 2005 as an electrical engineering consultant, Keith Engineering Design grew quickly into a full-service mechanical, electrical, plumbing and fire protection (MEP/FP) engineering consulting firms serving healthcare, educational, industrial, commercial and municipal clients. We specialize in the design of systems for new facilities, renovations to existing spaces and expansions to meet the needs of growing businesses.

OUR DIFFERENCE

Our overriding commitment to quality begins with the involvement of our key principals in every project. Our leaders play active, direct roles in project management, engineering, estimating and quality control, and we bring years of experience working for electrical and mechanical contractors to the table. That perspective gives us insights into installation issues, project costs and construction schedules that help ensure your project runs on time and on budget.

OUR EXPERTISE

  • Elementary & secondary schools
  • Clean rooms
  • Healthcare facilities
  • Industrial ventilation & exhaust
  • Libraries
  • Office buildings
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping centers
  • University facilities

OUR SERVICES

  • Mechanical engineering
  • Medical equipment planning
  • Industrial ventilation
  • Electrical engineering
  • Sustainability & LEED design
  • Building Information Modeling (BIM)
  • Plumbing & fire protection engineering
  • Electrical infrastructure upgrades
  • Energy modeling
  • Commissioning
  • HVAC system upgrades
  • Facility assessment & system analysis
  • Study Analysis Evaluation (SAE)
  • Process piping
  • Planning feasibility studies

Our Team

Jeremiah Bauer»

Mechanical Engineer

jeremiahb@kedmep.com

309 / 863-2444

Michael Bianchi»

Electrical Engineer

michaelb@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3715

Adam Camp»

Mechanical Engineer, P.E.

adamc@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3712

Tracy Caulkins»

Electrical Engineer

tracyc@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3721

John Elwood»

Mechanical Engineer

johne@kedmep.com

Jamie Moehling»

Plumbing & FP Engineer

jamiem@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3716

Ray Mason»

Plumbing & FP Engineer

raym@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3724

Jonathan O’Bryan»

Mechanical Engineer

jonathano@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3714

James Murray»

Electrical Engineer

jamesm@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3719

Kyle Sievers»

Mechanical Engineer

kyles@kedmep.com

309 / 966-9277

Emily Winkler»

Electrical Engineer

emilyw@kedmep.com

Grant Wood»

Mechanical Engineer

grantw@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3035

Tim Zastawny»

Electrical Engineer

timz@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3722

Jaylee Hall»

Accounting Manager

jayleeh@kedmep.com

309 / 863-2445

Melissa Entzminger»

Director of Business Development & Marketing

melissae@kedmep.com

309 / 431-3209

Our Work

  • All Categories
  • Healthcare
  • Education
  • Community
  • Commercial

KED treats us like we are their only client.

Jim Blumberg Director of Facilities Illinois Wesleyan University

KED's leadership has an ongoing presence in our building, and their turnaround time is almost immediate.

Robert Senneff
President & CEO
Graham Hospital

Good listening is a quality that seems to be missing from a lot of industry professionals, but it's valued by KED.

LeRoy Nielson
Utilities Supervisor
Bradley University
View All Projects >>

Join KED

KED is a fast-growing engineering and design firm looking for talented individuals to grow with us. Our small-company culture will expose you to a wide variety of clients and projects — so you can put your expertise to work right away or quickly gain experience in new areas. We move fast, work hard and reward excellent performance.

SEND YOUR RESUME to HR@kedmep.com.

CAREER AREAS

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Plumbing Design
  • Fire Protection Design

Contact KED

  • ( SELECT ALL THAT APPLY )

KEITH ENGINEERING DESIGN

707 NE Jefferson Ave

Peoria, IL 61603

309 / 938-4005 : office

309 / 214-0063 : fax